Asian Chicken Salad.

Salads do not need to be boring!

I use to HATE salads. I would say naive things like “I feel like I’m chopping on a tree!”. But through the years, I’ve experimented plenty to find out which ingredients I actually really enjoy and have learned that I actually love and sometimes crave a good, hearty salad.

After a busy weekend of eating out way too much, it’s been nice to be in my new place and cook up my own meals. I’ve been in an Asian phase lately which is where I pulled my inspiration. I whipped up this simple salad this beautiful sunny afternoon with 6 ingredients.

Ingredients:

  • Rotisserie Chicken
  • Teriyaki Sauce
  • Spinach
  • Trader Joe’s Miso Salad Dressing
  • Trader Joe’s Fat Free Feta Cheese
  • Mixed Stir Fry Veggies

Directions:

  1. Shred the rotisserie chicken. If you’re making the salad just for you then baggy up the chicken into 3-4 bags and freeze the remaining chicken to use for later. If you making a salad for a group then feel free to use the entire chicken.
  2. Place shredded chicken into a frying pan or wok. Drizzle with teriyaki sauce and heat on medium heat for 2-5 minutes.
  3. If you’re using microwavable veggies, cook accordingly. If you’re using fresh veggies, sauté in a frying pan over high heat.
  4. Top spinach with Miso salad dressing, cooked chicken, cooked veggies, & feta.
  5. Serve & enjoy!

One thought on “Asian Chicken Salad.

Leave a comment