What I Order: Chipotle

I’ve become a huge fan of Chipotle lately since there is a convenient location right around the corner from the Barre studio I teach at. But I try not to eat out that often because I enjoy cooking at home, saving money, and knowing exactly what I’m consuming for nutrients.

The guilt-free benefit of Chipotle is it’s a larger chain that provides nutrition options across the web so when I’m busier and don’t have time to stop at home to cook lunch or I’m getting home late, I know I have a healthy option in reach. Here are three of my personal favorite orders:

  • Lighter = Steak Salad:
    • Order a salad with steak, black beans, fajita veggies (I order a double order), and tomatillo-green chili salsa. If you’re looking for extra fat – add a small scoop of guac.
      • Calories: ~325
      • Protein: 31 g
      • Sodium: 955 mg
  • Protein Packed = Chicken Rice Bowl:
    • Order a bowl with chicken, brown rice, black beans, shredded cheese, fajita veggies, and tomatillo-red chili salsa.
      • Calories: ~685
      • Protein: 50 g
      • Sodium: 1,400 mg
  • Tacos:
    • Two crispy corn tacos with black beans, guacamole, fajita veggies, lettuce, and light queso.
      • Calories: 436
      • Protein: 10 g
      • Sodium: 497 mg

I rarely skip an order of chips and queso as well for some splurge. Enjoy & stayed tuned for future ‘What I Order’ posts at different locations (Have a suggestion – send it my way!)

2 thoughts on “What I Order: Chipotle

    1. The bowls are so good! I was never a fan of Chipotle for the longest time, thinking it was too much of a splurge meal. But you can make any restaurant healthier. My go-to is definitely the steak salad and the fajita veggies are SO filling!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment